To comply with Money Service Operator Regulations, Ethfinex is not allowed to delete customer data for a period of six years.
If you wish to close your Ethfinex account however, you can choose to deactivate it. Once you choose to deactivate your Ethfinex account, your account will be irreversibly frozen, you will lose access to all that your account entails, including balance history, trading logs, reports etc. When deactivated, your Ethfinex account will be deleted automatically when permitted.
Deactivating your Ethfinex account will deactivate your Bitfinex account if they are linked.
Deactivating your account is permanent and irreversible. Ethfinex support will not be able to reactivate your account if you follow through with the instructions outlined below.
Before starting the deactivation process make sure all active orders, trading positions and funding offers have been cancelled and that all assets have been withdrawn from your account.
Deactivating your Account
1. Visit the Account Settings page, found in the top-right corner of your Ethfinex platform.
2. Deactivate your Ethfinex account by changing your Account status.
3. Confirm your choice by pressing Permanently Deactivate Account.
4. Permanently deactivate your Ethfinex account by confirming the email. Once you confirm, you will be permanently and irreversibly logged out of your account.